Top 10 Twitter Users

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Who is your favorite celebrity? Or how about musican? Are you following them on Twitter? The answer is most likely yes.

1. The most popular Twitter user at the moment is Lady Gaga, @ladygaga, with 9,127,120 followers.
2. The runner up for first place is teen singing sensation Justin Bieber, @justinbieber, with 8,492,294 followers.
3. Third place is pop star Britney Spears, @britneyspears, with 7,283,609 followers.
4. Fourth place twitter is President Barack Obama, @BarackObama, with 7,215,354 followers.
5. Fifth place is held by reality television star Kim Kardashian, @KimKardashian, with 6,962,871 followers.
6. What about former twitter champ Ashton Kutcher, @aplusk? He now has fallen to sixth place with 6,507,333 followers.
7. Top 40 singer Katy Perry, @katyperry, is in seventh place with 6,469,984 followers.
8. Television host Ellen DeGeneres, @TheEllenShow, with 6,301,221.
9. Country music superstar Taylor Swift, @taylorswift13, is in ninth place with 5,795,999 followers.
10. Tenth place is held none other than Oprah Winfrey, @Oprah, with 5,467,114 followers.
All of these famous people have the blue official Twitter symbol by their names verifying that is is the actual star. A notable mention is Charlie Sheen, @charliesheen, in 34th place with 3,331,387 followers. Remember that he started his Twitter account just a few weeks back. The number of followers that he has now is incredible.
If you want to search your favorite star follow the link to see the Top 100. Remember: that the numbers might be slightly off due to new followers every minute.
Photo Credit: Via Creative Commons

3 comments:

Morgan Abel March 30, 2011 at 11:14 AM  

I think it's crazy that celebrities like Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber and Britney Spears have more followers than the president! It kind of shows where our priorities are.

Katie Buchholz March 30, 2011 at 12:15 PM  

I am following 8 out of the 10 people you posted. Crazy how many followers those celebrities can get!

Kimberly Kurimski April 4, 2011 at 11:49 AM  

I couldn't imagine having that many followers on Twitter. It's crazy the amount of people that follow celebrities. I know there have been instances when celebrities say something that offends their fans and there is a big uproar. These 10 celebrities better watch their tweets carefully.

Post a Comment

  © Blogger template On The Road by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP